New Testament Challenge Reading Plan

Welcome to the New Testament Challenge!  title slide copy 2Have you actually ever read the New Testament?  Most people haven’t.  This is your big chance to read it through and learn more about your faith than ever before!

Over the 9-weeks, beginning January 29th, you will have the opportunity to read through the New Testament in it’s entirety.  Every day you will be reading several chapters from the New Testament (see the reading plan below).  Then, on Sundays @ Friendship the teaching will connect to the readings that you during that week.

Be sure to keep up with your reading and ask God to make Himself known to you during this challenge in new and fresh ways.  If you do – God will change your life!

So, strap in and join the entire Friendship Family on this spiritual adventure as we explore the New Testament together leading up to Easter 2018!

NEW TESTAMENT CHALLENGE SYLLABUS

Monday, January 29 – Sunday, April 1

Week #1: Week of January 29

Day #1 – Monday, January 29 – Read Matthew 1-2, Acts 1-3

Day #2 – Tuesday, January 30 – Read Matthew 3-4, Acts 4-6

Day #3 – Wednesday, January 31 – Read Matthew 5-6, Acts 7-9

Day #4 – Thursday, February 1 – Read Matthew 7-8, Acts 10-12

Day #5 – Friday, February 2 – Read Matthew 9-10, Acts 13-15

Day #6 – Saturday, February 3 – Read Matthew 11-12, Acts 16-18

Day #7 – Sunday, February 4 – Read Matthew 13-14, Acts 19-21

 

Week #2: Week of February 5

Day #8 – Monday, February 5 – Read Matthew 15-16, Acts 22-24

Day #9 – Tuesday, February 6 – Read Matthew 17-18, Acts 25-27

Day #10 – Wednesday, February 7 – Read Matthew 19-20, Acts 28

Day #11 – Thursday, February 8 – Read Matthew 21-22, Romans 1-3

Day #12 – Friday, February 9 – Read Matthew 23-24, Romans 4-6

Day #13 – Saturday, February 10 – Read Matthew 25-26, Romans 7-9

Day #14 – Sunday, February 11 – Read Matthew 27-28, Romans 10-12

 

Week #3: Week of February 12

Day #15 – Monday, February 12 – Read Mark 1-2, Romans 13-15

Day #16 – Tuesday, February 13 – Read Mark 3-4, Romans 16

Day #17 – Wednesday, February 14 – Read Mark 5-6, 1 Corinthians 1-2

Day #18 – Thursday, February 15 – Read Mark 7-8, 1 Corinthians 3-4

Day #19 – Friday, February 16 – Read Mark 9-10, 1 Corinthians 5-7

Day #20 – Saturday, February 17 – Read Mark 11-12, 1 Corinthians 8-10

Day #21 – Sunday, February 18 – Read Mark 13-14, 1 Corinthians 11-13

 

Week #4: Week of February 19

Day #22 – Monday, February 19 – Read Mark 15-16, 1 Corinthians 14-16

Day #23 – Tuesday, February 20 – Read Luke 1-2, 2 Corinthians 1-3

Day #24 – Wednesday, February 21 – Read Luke 3, 2 Corinthians 4-6

Day #25 – Thursday, February 22 – Read Luke 4, 2 Corinthians 7-9

Day #26 – Friday, February 23 – Read Luke 5, 2 Corinthians 10-11

Day #27 – Saturday, February 24 – Read Luke 6, 2 Corinthians 12-13

Day #28 – Sunday, February 25 – Read Luke 7, Galatians 1-3

 

Week #5: Week of February 26

Day #29 – Monday, February 26 – Read Luke 8, Galatians 4-6

Day #30 – Tuesday, February 27 – Read Luke 9, Ephesians 1-3

Day #31 – Wednesday, February 28 – Read Luke 10, Ephesians 4-6

Day #32 – Thursday, March 1 – Read Luke 11, Philippians 1-2

Day #33 – Friday, March 2 – Read Luke 12, Philippians 3-4

Day #34 – Saturday, March 3 – Read Luke 13, Colossians 1-2

Day #35 – Sunday, March 4 – Read Luke 14, Colossians 3-4

 

Week #6: Week of March 5

Day #36 – Monday, March 5 – Read Luke 15, 1 Thessalonians 1-3

Day #37 – Tuesday, March 6 – Read Luke 16, 1 Thessalonians 4-6

Day #38 – Wednesday, March 7 – Read Luke 17, 2 Thessalonians 1-3

Day #39 – Thursday, March 8 – Read Luke 18, 1 Timothy 1-3

Day #40 – Friday, March 9 – Read Luke 19, 1 Timothy 4-6

Day #41 – Saturday, March 10 – Read Luke 20, 2 Timothy 1-2

Day #42 – Sunday, March 11 – Read Luke 21, 2 Timothy 3-4

 

Week #7: Week of March 12

Day #43 – Monday, March 12 – Read Luke 22, Titus 1-3

Day #44 – Tuesday, March 13 – Read Luke 23, Philemon 1

Day #45 – Wednesday, March 14 – Read Luke 24, Hebrews 1-2

Day #46 – Thursday, March 15 – Read John 1-2, Hebrews 3-4

Day #47 – Friday, March 16 – Read John 3-4, Hebrews 5-7

Day #48 – Saturday, March 17 – Read John 5-6, Hebrews 8-10

Day #49 – Sunday, March 18 – Read John 7-8, Hebrews 11-13

 

Week #8: Week of March 19

Day #50 – Monday, March 19 – Read John 9-10

Day #51 – Tuesday, March 20 – Read John 11-12, James 1-3

Day #52 – Wednesday, March 21 – Read John 13-14, James 4-5

Day #53 – Thursday, March 22 – Read John 15-16, 1 Peter 1-2

Day #54 – Friday, March 23 – Read John 17-18, 1 Peter 3-5

Day #55 – Saturday, March 24 – Read John 19-20, 2 Peter 1-3

Day #56 – Sunday, March 25 – 1 John 1-5

 

Week #9: Week of March 26

Day #57 – Monday, March 26 – 2 John 1, 3 John 1, Jude 1

Day #58 – Tuesday, March 27 – Revelation 1-4

Day #59 – Wednesday, March 28 – Revelation 5-8

Day #60 – Thursday, March 29 – Revelation 9-12

Day #61 – Friday, March 30 – Revelation 13-16

Day #62 – Saturday, March 31 – Revelation 16-19

Day #63 – Sunday, April 1 – Revelation 20-22

About mikewindley

Mike Windley is Lead Pastor of The Bridge Community Church in Morrisville, NC.
This entry was posted in Church in General, Making Sense of Faith, Scripture. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Testament Challenge Reading Plan

  1. A Renfro says:

    Thanks for this. Kind of been needing a spiritual boost.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s